Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > THE CALGUNS COMMUNITY > CGSSA Southern California Chapters > O.C. Chapter
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 11-26-2013, 8:11 PM

Default Interested in your thoughts

I would like to get some feedback from all of you so please give me some constructive criticism.

I have been in the financial industry for over 9 years. I have been investing since 1998 personally and within the past 3-4 years I have broken away from my team of financial advisors to build my own book. So far I have done well in building this book with people I honestly get along with and have common interests with. Those interests have been in anything and everything but I have never thought to look through one of my biggest passions and that is guns and the 2nd amendment. I feel that the men and women here in Calguns may be a good start to find out how and what I might try to do in order to meet with like minded individuals that would be even interested in hearing about the services I have to offer. I do work for one of the biggest wealth management institutions, we are the last of our kind. Now I can sell myself and my firm but thats not what I am looking to do here. What I am looking for is some help from you to see:
1. if you think its a good idea? Do you think the average person with guns would be interested in an advisor and would they even have the kind of money to manage?
2. How I might go about this? Should I go to gun shows and hand out cards randomly? Or should I go to the local gun shops to start there?
Lastly, 3. How would you take it if a financial advisor who shared your interest and passion came up to you? What would be most important to you?

Remember I am looking for real advice here so please give me your thoughts.

Thanks in advance!
Old 11-27-2013, 7:41 AM