Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > VENDORS > On Target Range
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

On Target Range Hosted by http://www.ontargetrange.com/

Old 08-25-2009, 9:25 PM

Question question on centerfire certification

Hey ontarget im new to southern california and wanted to check out your range but then someone told me I might not be able to shoot my centerfire rifles because you need to be certified. What involves getting the certification? How long should it take? If I can't make it on a sunday, if its generally not busy could I possibly show up the day I wish to shoot and cert right before shooting?

thanks.
Old 08-26-2009, 5:04 AM

I have yet to go through certification but my understanding is that in order to shoot centerfire rifle you will need to be pre-certified and Sunday's at 10am is only time they offer certification. For certification, they require that you demonstrate competency in safe handling and targeting/shooting (3 rounds in 6" at 25 yards?). Plus $25 for the certificate. If I have time this Sunday I might head down there.
Old 08-27-2009, 1:18 AM