Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > OUTDOORS, HUNTING AND SURVIVAL > Hunting and Fishing
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Hunting and Fishing Rifle, Shotgun, Handgun, Archery, Blackpowder Saltwater and Fresh Water

Old 09-19-2019, 12:16 PM

Default San Jose area Hunting Club

Hello,

I am new to rifles and have never hunted before and I am looking to join some sort of club/group of local hunters in my area.

Are there any hunting clubs that anyone would recommend in the San Jose area?

Thank you,
Rocky
Old 09-19-2019, 7:02 PM

I am a novice hunter and average shooter who wouldn't mind a group to go hunt with who has experience
Old 09-20-2019, 5:00 PM
Veteran Member

I'm in the same boat, if anyone wants to get together and do a guided hog hunt in the Paso Robles area I'm interested.
Old 09-20-2019, 9:25 PM

how about we just get together and start our own group? we go scouting out public land and learn to be some of the successful ones.

Personally, I was going to join the wilderness (something) group. I was very excited, but they took forever to contact me. They finally contacted me a few days after I joined an out of state club, lol! My out of state club is $400... This group in CA wanted $3k. After I added up, I can hunt out of state with all expenses and still be waaaay less.

I am just grinding out the public land. I am learning the areas and hopefully tomorrow is the day. Monday I had a lot of activity, but I was the only one out there... Tomorrow, there will be a lot of people. I hope the deer come my way

Seriously, I would like to go out with a few people and we make it happen. I have been talking to my wife about getting some land to hunt on.. I am thinking getting land for a club... That's down the line, unless it is out of state. A lot of opportunity to get land.