Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > INTERESTS AND ACTIVITIES > Competition, Action Shooting And Training.
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Competition, Action Shooting And Training. Competition, Three gun, IPSC, IDPA , and Training discussion here.

Old 02-02-2013, 2:25 PM
CGN/CGSSA Contributor

Default AAR for The Academy of Saint Crispian SULE Course

The Academy of St. Crispian – Small Unit Leadership Evaluation (SULE) AAR
By: Jonathan Caldito
December 21, 2012
Angeles Shooting Range
Lead Instructor: Stanton Lee
Cadre: 5
Students: 8

I have been a student of The Academy of St. Crispian for about a year now. I’ve taken pistol, rifle, and shotgun courses from Stan as well as from other training companies that teach weapon manipulations and safety. Stan first talked to me about having a Small Unit Leadership Evaluation course (SULE) back in January 2012 on what it entails, how it would be different from what other training outfits offer, and I must say I was very excited about it.

The morning started out with introductions which included Stan, Stan’s wife, the cadre, and the students. As with most popular training companies, the day started out with a safety brief. Just to let everyone know that this is not a weapons manipulation class. One of the prerequisites of participating in SULE is that you have to take their Rifle/Carbine 202, Low-Light/Night Tactics 101, and Combined Arms and Tactics (CAT) 303 class. What’s most important is that you’ve taken a course that has bounding movement. If you have not taken a shooting course that has bounding movement, then I don’t recommend that you sign up for this class until you talk to Stan.