Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > THE CALGUNS COMMUNITY > CGSSA Shoots, Meets and Range Stories
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

CGSSA Shoots, Meets and Range Stories Set up and organize shoots and meets and share your shooting range stories.

Old 09-21-2013, 4:32 PM

Default Tips for first timer at BLM land?

Not sure where I'm going to go yet, but I have the day off of work on Monday so I would like to try out one of public/BLM land spots in my area. I'm still a bit of a noob to the shooting world though, and this will be my first time out at one of these places so I wanted to know if anyone can school me on the proper procedures, rules, etiquette, etc.

From what I have read in other posts, I gather that you just find a spot you like and have at it. That seems a little too good to be true though, and I definitely don't want to inadvertently put myself or anyone else in danger with my ignorance.

What is the NRA doing for YOU in YOUR local area? Click to find out.

"Be strong and let us fight bravely for our people and the cities of our God. The Lord will do what is good in his sight" -2nd Samuel 10:12

Stop worrying about the zombie apocalypse, it ain't gonna happen. The moron apocalypse has already begun though.
Old 09-21-2013, 6:14 PM

1) BE SAFE , watch were you are shooting and OTHERS. muzzle awareness at all times.
2) be sure its legal.
3) Clean up after yourself ----- very important to keep them open.
4) have fun
5) If you find a good legal spot ,intant message some stud from calguns by the name msand951 and tell him were it is.
Old 09-21-2013, 6:32 PM
I need a LIFE!!

Bring a shovel for each shooter
Bring at least 1 large fire extinguisher

Clean a good 10' path on all sides of the impact area

No shooting from roads or across roads

Have a good back stop.