Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > SPECIALTY FORUMS > Calguns LEOs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Calguns LEOs LEOs; chat, kibitz and relax. Non-LEOs; have a questions for a cop? Ask it here, in a CIVIL manner.

Old 11-19-2017, 9:40 AM

Default Facing a steep steep uphill battle

Just thought I would come on here in hopes some one has some secret knowledge they can drop. I started with a bit of background. I am a 28yo chef at the Stanford Univ. Graduate School of Business, and have been so for the last 5+ years. I have had the privilege to work for some of the most respected and influential people of our time. Some of the great people include ; President Barack Obama, Vice President Al Gore, Sen. Dianne Feinstein, Mayor Rahm Emmanuel, Magic Johnson, Prime Minister Tony Blair and diplomats from atleast a dozen more countries. I have gone through securtiy checks for these events when needed with Dept. Homeland security, F.B.I., and Secret Service. This brings me to my current issue. I now want to transition into a new career, Law Enforcement. I have reached out to Oakland pd, BART pd, and even San Mateo County Sheriffs office. I made a mistake at the young age of 18 (2007) and evaded a police officer, while riding my motorcycle. I was leaving Foothill college when a CHP cruiser initiated a traffic stop for speeding. I evaded the officer and when i eventually pulled over , was charged with a Felony. It was the biggest mistake of my life, one I am still paying for now. I have remained out of trouble since, repaired my credit, started a family, joined a civilian police academy, even had my charges reduced to a misdemeanor and expunged. With this being said is there anything I can do to not be disqualified for employment as a peace officer? I have also petitioned for a gubernatorial pardon