Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > FIREARMS DISCUSSIONS > Rimfire Firearms
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Rimfire Firearms .22, .17 and other Rimfire Handguns and Rifles

Old 01-02-2019, 6:38 AM

Default Precision Rimfire

Hey guys. I'm new to CalGuns. I'm very interested in getting into the precision .22 game. I'd like to build precision .22LR rifle. While there seems to be an infinite amount of information on how to build a precision 6.5, .308, etc. online, there doesn't seem to be as much on rimfire precision.

1. Can you recommend some good sources of information with links?
2. I have a 10/22 takedown. I like the 10/22 platform. Any recommendations on aftermarket barrels, components, stocks, etc?
3. Is there such a thing as rimfire match ammo?
4. I reload. Is there such thing as rimfire reloading?

Thanks!
Old 01-02-2019, 7:48 AM

I guess you're talking about PRS type specifically ?

You'll probably get some responses on precision in general so sort that out.

Be careful about gearing up for exactly what you want to do based on internet info then finding you have to drive for several hours to do it.

1. google the internet. accurate shooter and rimfire central are a couple of decent places. There may be better for specifically what you want. maybe snipers hide

2. not my thing

3. Absolutely. Several brands, mostly on a get-what-you-pay-for basis. Most match is standard(subsonic) velocity. Maybe for PRS high-velocity has advantages in less drop???

4. I guess it's technically been done but basically no.
Old 01-02-2019, 9:29 AM