Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > OUTDOORS, HUNTING AND SURVIVAL > Hunting and Fishing
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Hunting and Fishing Rifle, Shotgun, Handgun, Archery, Blackpowder Saltwater and Fresh Water

Old 03-05-2013, 9:37 AM

Default Turkey Hunting , blind and gear suggestions wanted

This is my first year turkey hunting I'm going to be taking my 11 year old daughter with me as well. Im trying to decide on what type of blind I should get. Im going to be hunting public lands so its something that I'll be packing in each time, and since Im going with my daughter I'll be packing the majority of the gear.

Since Im gearing up for the first time, Im also purchasing calls, decoys more cammo clothing and other gear. This is limiting me on how much I can spend on a blind, I was just thinking of buying the Stakeout blind cover since its light and cheap or is it better to just invest in a self standing popup blind?

any recommendations for a good box call?
Old 03-05-2013, 10:36 AM
Calguns Addict

If you buy a pop up blind ditch the camo gear and just wear dark clothing.
Likewise ditch the turkey vest and just carry a sling bag, backpack, whatever to keep your gear organized in your blind.