Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > THE CALGUNS COMMUNITY > CGSSA Northern California Chapters > Bay Area Chapter
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 08-28-2014, 1:10 PM

Default Crossroads of the West Gun Show

Sorry if there is a thread elsewhere, I'm a bit of a newb here on calguns.

SO the Crossroads of the West Gun Show is coming to the Cow Palace on Sept. 13th.

I've never been to a gun show before, and I have a few firearms, as well as ammo purchases coming up. I was wondering if I should wait for the show, or just buy now locally, or do some internet shopping?

I'm looking to pick up a Ruger sr22 sse, as well as a 10/22, maybe a glock 9mm, and maybe just maybe a 12g...

Do you think I'll get better pricing at the show than I would either locally, or by buying on line and doing an ffl transfer?

How does the 10 day waiting period work in the context of a gun show? (I wish that recent decision wasn't stayed... I could walk out fully stocked, like a regular American).
Old 08-28-2014, 4:47 PM

would wait on a deal online for ammo there always better prices,

as far as firearms purchase usually vendors are NOT local to the area and have to pay an transfer fee to a local FFL (not sure how much is transfer fee)

great experience to go ig you've never been

don't forget to sign up at the NRA table

Check out the BAY AREA sub-forum
http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/f...play.php?f=304
Old 08-28-2014, 5:07 PM

Thanks for the advice!
Old 08-28-2014, 5:15 PM

I never go for the guns. I go for accessories or maybe ammo... It is a good way to waste a day though, surrounded by guns and people who like guns. it's always a good time!
Old 08-28-2014, 5:22 PM
I need a LIFE!!

Beef Jerky & Dream Catcher show...

until the online ammo sales go away.... then they might be worth attending