Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > SPECIALTY FORUMS > Calguns LEOs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Calguns LEOs LEOs; chat, kibitz and relax. Non-LEOs; have a questions for a cop? Ask it here, in a CIVIL manner.

Old 08-02-2013, 2:44 PM

Default Collapsable or Straight Stick?

I carry a 26" Peace Keeper RCB which I love. Ive been carrying it for a couple years, havent used it yet but I know its there and I feel confident with its use. But........ lately I've been thinking maybe I wanna change to a good quality cocobolo straight stick. No real reason, just a thought thats popped in my head.

Should I keep the Peace Keeper, upgrade to a 29" peace keeper or go to the straight stick? Pros? Cons? The only reason I can think to keep the collapsable is that I never use it so why change it.
Old 08-02-2013, 5:25 PM

I'm not LEO but I'm bored so I'll offer my $.02 worth. If you are used to the collapsible why change? I would think that the straight stick would just be one more thing that you would have to think about getting each time you get out of your vehicle whereas the RCB is probably already on your belt. If it's been a couple of years and you haven't had to use it I think you would probably be more likely to leave the straight stick behind after a while. Just my thoughts.
Old 08-02-2013, 5:52 PM
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zedrek View Post