View Single Post
  #1  
Old 03-01-2013, 1:17 PM
JimAmentler's Avatar
JimAmentler JimAmentler is offline
Vendor/Retailer
CGN Contributor - Lifetime
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Back from (another) deployment and in Sacramento!
Posts: 1,578
iTrader: 9 / 100%
Arrow AST Multi-State Non-Resident CCW Class -Livermore, CA- January 27, 2018

This class is for the Utah, Florida and Arizona concealed carry permits which are available to residents of any state. Residents of a contiguous state for Oregon. The course is $150.00 and includes the course, passport photos, notary and fingerprinting for Utah. There is no range time for this course. Please do not bring any firearms to class. The Utah, Florida, Arizona and Oregon permits combined are recognized in 33 different states for those that are not residents of Utah, Florida and Oregon!


Date: January 27, 2018

Time: 10AM - 4PM

Notary for Florida and fingerprinting for Utah to be done at the end of the course.

Location: Livermore, CA

J&R Sports Supply, LLC
2558-B Old 1st Street
Livermore, CA 94550


You can register for one of my CCW courses at this link:

https://www.alphasafetytraining.com/...&product_id=50


All materials, syllabus, annotated laws, applications and fingerprint cards will be provided by the instructor. You will need to be fingerprinted, and your application will require your signature to be notarized. Notary for Florida and fingerprinting for Utah are included in the $150 registration fee. Exceptions are as follows: Fingerprinting for Florida MUST be done by a law enforcement organization and fingerprinting for Oregon MUST be done a Sheriff in Oregon.


Here is a list of states that honor the Non-Resident CCW permits if you get Utah, Florida, Arizona and Oregon:

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Idaho
Iowa
Indiana
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Mexico
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wyoming

Who is Eligible?

*Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in Utah are:
•Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
•Proof of good character...whereas the applicant;
°has not been convicted of a felony;
°has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
°has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
°has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
°has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
°has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed
° has completed any and all requirements of a conviction of any offense involving the use of alcohol at least 6 years prior to applying

*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants

Private or group classes available.

Call 916-215-9148 or e-mail jim@alphasafetytraining.com for further info
__________________
V/R,
Jim "Doc" Amentler
Alpha Safety Training - Follow us on Twitter and Facebook!
Multi State CCW Instructor - Next class:
Livermore, CA - May 19, 2018
Defensive Medicine (Oh S#!t, I Think I've Been Shot!):
Pleasanton, CA - May 20, 2018

Last edited by JimAmentler; 12-23-2017 at 9:04 PM.. Reason: Added January 2018 Course Date