Calguns.net

Calguns.net (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/index.php)
-   Technology and Internet (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/forumdisplay.php?f=142)
-   -   Rugged Laptops: Panasonic Toughbook vs General Dynamics (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/showthread.php?t=1562036)

Romeo_alpha01 09-30-2019 6:56 AM

Rugged Laptops: Panasonic Toughbook vs General Dynamics

In the market for a one and done laptop. I have a tendency to fumble and run equipment hard. Iím looking for something I can continually upgrade and retrofit to keep up with newer features. This is strictly a no frills work laptop.

In my research Iíve narrowed it down to the Toughbook CF series but I also came across the GD8200 laptops. Specs seem to meet my needs. I use the toughbook at my work right now, but I have zero experience with General dynamics.

Seeing these two laptops are in use with military and first responders, what would you choose and why?

MJB 09-30-2019 6:57 AM

Tagged

Dragunov 09-30-2019 8:39 AM

I'd go with the Panasonic. Simply because of the parts availability if you need to replace something. They're much more common.

ibanezfoo 09-30-2019 11:29 AM