Calguns.net

Calguns.net (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/index.php)
-   Calgunners in Service (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/forumdisplay.php?f=154)
-   -   Camp Pendleton Hunting (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/showthread.php?t=842988)

SF1975 10-25-2013 10:10 PM

Camp Pendleton Hunting

Just wanted to know in anyone here hunts in Camp Pendleton. If you do and need a hunting buddy let me know.

The sarge 10-26-2013 10:31 PM

Haven't been out in awhile since I coach soccer for MCCS but I hunt on Pendleton. This is my first year hunting and so far I have taken some rabbit and been unsuccessful with coyote.

Gun_Smoke 10-27-2013 4:46 PM

I rarely have time to hunt anymore but you can pm me if you are looking for a partner and don't have anyone I may be able to make it out.

I know of a few good deer spots, coyotes are easy to find if you know where to look. Ask the warden which training areas were recently used the mre trash attracks alot of varmits/small game.

The sarge 11-01-2013 5:52 PM

I'd love to know what you know about coyotes. I only seem to find them when I'm not hunting.

itsbs2 11-01-2013 9:34 PM

I hunt there every now and then. Would love to find someone to go with as I usually hunt rabbit there on my own. PM me and maybe we can set up a hunt!

SOAR79 11-01-2013 10:02 PM

sounds like fun!

The sarge 11-02-2013 9:00 PM

I know a pretty good rabbit spot. Good for 22 or shotgun.

SF1975 11-02-2013 10:36 PM

Awesome, thanks everyone! I'm most interested in Quail for right now. I went out with my son not long ago and had a blast. Anyone know a good area or have seen quail coveys while hunting for other things?
I will also like to take my son to duck hunt but I have never done it. The season in Pendleton starts on 26 Nov for duck and would like to know if anyone out there would be willing to show us the ropes.

Germz 11-03-2013 2:10 AM